The World Council for Advancement of Sahaja Yoga

The World Council for Advancement of Sahaja Yoga


In December, 2003, before She left America, Shri Mataji created The World Council for the Advancement of Sahaja Yoga. The purpose of this body is to stimulate the further growth of Sahaja Yoga and to provide support to the efforts of all the national collectives.

The World Council for the Advancement of Sahaja Yoga is composed of 34 members designated as world leaders. Advisors of the Council for financial, legal and communications affairs have also been identified. The Council is expected to meet twice a year.

The announcement from Shri Mataji reads as follows:

"The world is in turmoil today. People everywhere are anxious about the future. What they need is the soothing, uniting, elevating spiritual message of Sahaja Yoga. They have to be enabled to experience "Self Realization" and thereby attain inner transformation. Only then will they begin to regard all human beings as members of one global family regardless of their race, culture etc. Only then will they discard hatred and violence.... Sahaja Yogis have a momentous responsibility at this crucial time in human history. They have to spread Sahaja Yoga in all the parts of the world by written and spoken word.... For this purpose, a well thought out approach is required."

Historic Video Affirming the role of WCASY


Chairperson: Shri Mataji Nirmal Devi

Members ( All designated as World Leaders):

  1. Rajesh Shah
  2. Gregoire de Kalbermatten
  3. David Spiro
  4. Vijay Nalgirkar
  5. Manoj Kumar
  6. Eduardo Marino
  7. Wolfgang Hackl
  8. Majid Golpour
  9. Phillip Zeiss
  10. Arneau de Kalbermatten
  11. Nese Algan
  12. Ivan Tan
  13. Karan Khurana
  14. Alex Henshaw
  15. Aldo Gandolfi
  16. Rajiv Kumar
  17. Brian Wells
  18. David Dunphy
  19. Zafar Rashid
  20. Bohdan Shehovich
  21. Gagan Ahluwalia
  22. Paul Ellis
  23. Alan Wherry
  24. Alan Pereira
  25. Sandeep Gadkary
  26. Mihaela Balasescu
  27. Viktor Bondar
  28. Dmitry Korotaev
  29. Alexander Solodyankin
  30. Chris Kyriacou
  31. Bokwe James Mafuna

Advisors to the Council:

  1. Gagan Ahluwalia: Financial, Accounting and Property matters
  2. Paul Ellis: Legal Affairs
  3. Alan Wherry : Publication Issues
Home   |  Sahaja Yoga Locations Worldwide   |  Contact Us   |  Site Map
© 2005 Vishwa Nirmala Dharma
(a non-profit organization section 501(C)(3))
Please read our terms and conditions for usage of this site.